Stumble Upon toolbar problems

October 1, 2007

*I wrote this post back in October of 2007, since then the resolution to this problem does not work anymore. I recently had this problem again and the only way I was able to fix it was to not only uninstall the toolbar, but I also had to uninstall firefox and reinstall it, then add the toolbar.

Ever since the last update from StumbleUpon, every so often the tool bar disappears for no reason. If this is happening to you, uninstall the plug-in and then reinstall it. It will bring the bar back, and you do not have to set everything up again since your login information does not get deleted by uninstalling the bar.

8 Responses to “Stumble Upon toolbar problems”

  1. trentz Says:

    i have had no such problems with stumbleupon..

  2. Brian Says:

    I have this same problem.
    I have found that there must be some sort of conflict between FSecure and stumble upon.
    I don’t know but since Fsecure has added a spam control icon to my emails, it seems it causes Stumble upon to dissappear.
    B.

  3. exultantly Says:

    exultantly says : I absolutely agree with this !

  4. Anonymous Says:

    This is annoying.

  5. Peter Anton Says:

    History repeats itself. Last year’s problems seem to be happening again. The good news: meager status report at: http://www.stumbleforums.com/

  6. Marysia Says:

    One year later I found this post & thought it was the answer to my disappeared StumblUpon Toolbar, but it didn’t work :…(

    Uninstalled & reinstalled. Nada. Nothing.

    And it’s nothing to do with the new Flock 2.0, because I haven’t found it yet.

    I’m probably writing this where no-one will see it…. 8-O


  7. To whom it may concern:
    I did what you said to do and it did not work. So I can no longer stumble or send and receive any messages from anyone. No thumbs up or down, spell check, everything that was on my StumbleUpon toolbar
    is gone. Please advise as soon as possible.

    Thank you,
    Katherine B. Wolfson

  8. Dennis Kramer Says:

    I have 4 tool bars I use all the time and one of them is Stumble Upon (SU)I am in the habbit of hiding it when not using and tonight it would not come back in the top tool bar areas. To check I hid all the tool bars and brought them all back to the top of my home page. I then used Google and was able to sign in to my SU home page and I was off and running just a little put out for lack of the bar I still was able to access all my private info.Do I need to re-install the tool bar or is there a bit of magic I don’t know about.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

